Circus Girl

By CirqueNoir

24 hours Visit

Kensington Market, Toronto

Today I spent the day with Lucie a visitor from the Hague, Netherlands. We spent the morning walking down Queen Street, walking through Chinatown and Kensington Market.

Lucie is a very interesting, she works for the UN - Organization for the Prohibition of Chemical Weapons but has a Arts degree and also volunteers with VNC Vereninging Nederland- China. So I guess you could say we have a lot in common (well except of the UN). She only had 24 hours in Toronto because she has to drive back to Montreal so that her and husband are flying back to the Nederland on Saturday.

Lucie and her friend Hema were so very sweet Lucie just kept saying This is so cool this is so cool that you would take the time to met us and also kept saying you have a friend for life. I would take the time to show anyone one this beautiful city. She has invited me to come to stay with her in Nederland, in Prague (where she was born and her family has an apartment) and Belgium (where her husband's family has an apartment). I must say people are so very kind and generous, so I guess its time to think about going to other destinations in Europe.

It is so wonderful to meet like minded and creative people in my day to day life i really do't really have that due to my job but I sometimes think maybe it is time for a change. I t was a very lovely start to my weekend in Toronto.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.