Warming up

Apologies for another blip of Joe kicking a ball, at least there's no whippet in this one.

The boys played as poorly as I've ever seen them. Five games in the North Berwick tournament and they only won one. Still, at least the weather was decent and they all took medals home.

Earlier I'd jumped out of bed at 7am and straight on to the bike and managed to knock around 45 miles out before lunch ( I say around because the flaming Strava app crashed after an hour) which is the longest run so far on the new bike. Made the mistake of trying to keep up with a couple of Team Sky lycra encased pelotons on my way round so was a bit shattered - thankfully I remembered to take a chair to the tournament so I wasn't stood up by the side of the pitch all afternoon. A couple of the Dad's had not only brought chairs but cool bags with cans of beer too - being an athlete I naturally passed on the offer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.