South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

In the pot

Just boiling up some blackberries that we picked yesterday evening.  All the happy campers had gone home, so I didn't feel I was stealing their bounty!

A two hours' late phone conversation with my own doctor this morning.  What a lovely man he is and so sympathetic.  He asked me if I was willing to try a low level of new statins that don't have as many side effects.  He said if I get unpleasant side effects (which he doesn't expect) I can stop them immediately.  I decided I would be worried either way, so I'd just as well try them!  He said it gets very difficult to lose weight at my age as the body tries to hang on to what it's got when you try to diet.  However I have managed to lose nearly two stone myself just by cutting back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.