cyclops

By cyclops

Speaking at #10

Today the Home Secretary and Technology Minister invited me to 10 Downing Street to talk about the work of the Online Safety Technology Industry Association (which I Chair) and its members at a round table event focused on the future of the fight against Child Sexual Exploitation and Abuse.

This is the obligatory picture in front of the famous door after the event. 

The Technology Minister and Home Secretary are giving a TV interview just out of shot to the right...

A pretty interesting day!

P.S. For those who know me well and might wonder about this - there are many matters on which my personal views are in opposition to the policies of this government, but I firmly believe that protecting children is far more important than party politics, and if I am able to make a contribution in my professional capacity that might improve child safety even a tiny fraction then I believe it is the right thing to engage with opportunities like this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.