Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

After long delay

I thought today would never come. The outside of my house has been in dire need of painting for way too long. I managed to find somebody in the middle of June, they had a look at the job and gave me a quote that I accepted. It's taken until today for the work to begin. In fairness, they offered me a start date a good while ago but it didn't suit me, and then our Algarve time happened and then the weather was uncooperative during August.

Anyway, they turned up at 8 this morning and worked their little socks off until 5:30. The job is well advanced. They're back again at the same time tomorrow and there's a chance they'll finish off then. I'm very happy with what they've done so far, so the wait has been worth while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.