PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Splashy fountains

What a gloriously hot and sunny day for our last Monday chez Family B before little Miss B starts school. As both children love water, the splash mat was perfect. LMB wanted the slide lined up as well, and when Mr PP started carrying it over, she grabbed one end and said, "I'll help!" It genuinely was a help. She seems to have grown up so much in the last month, as if her new age and the prospect of being a school-girl has made her rise to the challenge.

They had great fun. I don't intentionally take photos that render them incognito, but it is useful when I want to share a reminder of the day on a public platform. Please imagine big grins!

On arriving home, I finished a small job in the garden that I'd started yesterday, then cooked and ate, and then immediately fell asleep. It's been a long day, but a lovely one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.