Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

It's hot

But I like it under the ceiling fan in your lounge. I liked it less when I wee'd on your plant and your plant (hose pipe) wee'd back at me!

This morning I had a meeting with the man who's been unhappy that I was re-elected as chair. He asked to bring a friend and so I was offered the same. Very grateful to Mrs HCB who despite having had major back surgery three weeks ago today was there on line too to support me. I had a bit of a moment when a comment was made that made me look at Mr T's empty chair. I think time will tell if the issue will go away. In all honesty I'm not convinced that it will, but will keep an open mind.

Then Dave the Book visited on his super duper motorbike (1,300 cc) and it was good to pick his brains on bike riding advice. Also I can talk to him about Mr T in a different way as he saw the changes over the 18 months he visited David. He told me today I mustn't feel guilty about doing things and David wouldn't want it. He's right. We were also thinking about whether we might camp at Silverstone next year which would be a cool experience (maybe literally).

I had a very funny dream last night. Similar to one I had last week where I drove on a road and there was a gap down to the road underneath so I stopped the car. This time I was dreaming that I'd gone the wrong way, knew I was lost but kept driving. The next I was aware was that the car had gone over the gap and landed on its nose, and I just got out. It was odd as I didn't wake up feeling scared. Quite the opposite.

I also saw my GP again today, and he's happy that I'm calmer now, and has requested X-rays on both my feet as apparently I've "lost my arches".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.