An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Spot the birdie...

What wonderful weather we are enjoying at the moment.  Hope the forecast of it lasting at least till the weekend is true.

We were up at PRI for 1pm as I had a Gynae appointment.  Two years attending here and today was the first day I'd seen the Consultant's face as for the first time she was maskless.

Appointment didn't take long so we headed to Gloagburn afterwards for lunch.  We haven't been there for ages so it was a real treat.  The place was full!  A surprise considering it's Monday, but the sun was shining so I suppose it's to be expected.  Coronation chicken open sandwich for me and Fig, Serrano ham and stilton salad for D.  Delish!  Drove home the back road so nabbed this shot of Craigrossie.  Didn't notice the bird at the time :-)

Once home I headed to the studio to finish unpacking the art materials I took on holiday.  Once done I couldn't resist painting a little test sketch of a scene I photographed.  Got the colours just about spot on first time, so will hopefully paint a full size version of that at some point.

While I was doing this D was working on my lap top to try and claw back some processing memory.  He's made some headway so once I upload this blip, I will have a go at editing a photo.  Fingers crossed it works!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.