still trucking...

By johnsmiley1321

Treasures from a treasured human being...

Although these came in the mail a few days ago, with life happening I didn’t open them up till today. Treasures from a treasured human being. Thank you so very much.

After sleeping in, playing with Tiger and… I headed over to see my mom. She was sitting at the table with everyone else deciding if she wanted to eat breakfast or not. Lately she hasn’t wanted to eat very much so we are trying to get her to eat anything she feels like at that moment. I got her to eat half a hash-brown and two bites of eggs.. sigh.. I did bring over what she requested – some cherry pie. I let her caregiver know it was there for her when she felt like eating it. We talked a bit and then she took a nap. A hung around till she woke up so someone would be in the room for her. We talked a bit more and then I had to go.. A much better day with my mom today – I do wish she would eat more and take her medications too..

Back to work in the morning

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.