Marsupium Photography

By magi

Nordbahnhof

We have moved into our new offices in Berlin Mitte. Nordbahnhof is now my S Bahn station. There is still some work going on but everybody from the team I am in has moved. I don't think I have ever seen offices as nice as this. We all have height adjustable desks. In general we are meant to be hot desking but we have fixed desks. The thing that gets me most is that the tap in the kitchen runs also filtered water: chilled and normal, with or without bubbles. It also runs 95 degree water. Sadly no beer tap. 

We spent the morning in the data centre installing new compute servers and did a lot of network patching. Getting to the data centre is much easier now. It's a 10 minute walk rather than a 30 minute U Bahn ride.

Caught up with the Amplers to chat photography, travelling Northern Europe and taking the boat to Iceland over some beers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.