While on my runs

By waipushrink

Panel

This panel is attached to the fence between the road and the railway tracks  which I look down on from my office window. At lunch time I went out and took a photo of it, as I was anticipating being unable to get a photo anywhere else.

As a life member of the senior hospital doctors union, an acknowledgement of my four years as President of the Union, I had two hours in the middle of the day when I was not at work. One colleague took herself out of the building to emphasise that she had withdrawn her labour for the two hours. I figured that reading a Kindle book was equally not working.

This evening is S' book club meeting. In Remuera. I will take her and then go to a cafe for a light meal and read. Then we'll come home together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.