Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Pampering and relaxation?

Not a chance.

I'm all for supprting the local community and the activities that bring the community together. Except when I have a bad headache and wanted a nice relaxing afternoon. Once a year, Leith has it's gala day as part of Leith festival. Living very close to Leith Links this means we're subjected to a day of loud drumming, music and pulsing bass beats.

My relaxing day after a busy week was going to have involved a face mask, intensive hair moisturiser, nice long soak in the bath then my "night in for toes" pamper pack and a much needed nap. Unfortunately instead to drown out the noise and limit the headache I was confinded to the computer and my headphones.

The lovely pamper pack above came from Lush. It contains a lovely foot mask, foot ballistics to soothe and deodorise, two foot scrubs to smooth and soften, 4 little pots of foot lotion in two different scents and a tub of cuticle butter. Unfortunately for them (but not for me) the little foot shaped ballistics were arriving broken. This meant they were replacing them with a Geophyzz bath bomb, which just happens to be my favourite and giving some of the broken feet for free too.

Maybe tomorrow I'll get my relaxing day.

Oh and look, I'm actually posting on the day the photo was taken.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.