Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Two Years Old

My little baby isn't a baby anymore. He turned two today and is definitely into the toddler phase of his life. The tears and the tantrums are something I've gotten used to and am helping him deal with. Being small, sometimes help is needed to process and understand why things happen the way they do. Being a mum to this precious boy is so incredibly rewarding.

We did a few things around the house and just hung out. The weather has definitely heated up, thanks to jetstream's return to its normal place. The sun is out, there are no clouds, and we've dug the sun cream out. I love it when it's hot like this, but Little Man isn't used to it and tends to go off his food. I've made sure he has loads of liquids on hand.

After the emotional dip yesterday, I'm fighting to stay positive for Little Man's sake. Not just because it's his birthday but also because he's very sharp to the vibes around him. He's doesn't deserve to deal with my problems.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.