JohnW

By JohnW

One of those days

All started well enough with a mini shop at the COOP for milk and bits, and I finally got around to fixing the latch on the living room door – a bit more work than I bargained for as I had to move the keep in the end.
 
Then I remembered that the ball cock in the downstairs loo was letting by, so a quick job to replace the diaphragm.  If the ballcock had not decided to do a self-destruct then it would have been, so a quick trip to Screwfix was called for.
 
So then for today’s macro.  I could not decide whether to do a DoF image, or a focus-stack.  Well the focus stack had one small area in the middle that was not in focus, and I couldn’t be fagged to take another set, and in the end I settled for a well stopped down shot.  Two versions, the whole image as intended, and a cropped close up which I think has its own merits.  It may be a mystery for some, but NOT for others . . .
 
Many thanks to JDO for hosting TinyTuesday this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.