Arachne

By Arachne

Looking up

Well, if I don't post this now I'll be even later for my 11th birthday here than I already am (I'm already 247 days late because of missed days). 

This is my first blipday photo taken on a phone, the first uploaded from a phone and the first posted while I'm on the move, but I'm really excited to be finding my travelling self again.

As I sit in the Eurostar terminal waiting for my train to Paris I'm reflecting on that person. When I got my first French stamp in my first passport in 1966 I was so excited. When I didn't need them any more - I can't remember the date but it was a lot of blank passport pages ago - I was even more chuffed. I've just got my first stamp in decades so that the French can check I don't overstay, and I'm gutted...


It's only 15 days since my last blipday but I'll enthuse again: thank you for making this the best social media site in the ether. May there be many, many more blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.