spannarama

By spannarama

Morning light

Another sunny day.  I had a brief sit out in my chair this morning, but couldn't linger too long as we had someone coming to give us a quote for an air source heat pump.  Really nice chap, very knowledgeable, and very thorough - he was here for well over an hour.  (The quote will follow on in the next couple of weeks - but unless it's horrendously expensive, I suspect we'll go ahead with it.)

Had a decent work day, and a good catch up with Char this afternoon (mostly about work, but we fit in a bit of social catching up too).  Excitingly, I took delivery of a new strimmer after work - took a little while to set it up (while Tim was tackling the weeds in the front garden), then had a little go with it in the back garden.  Unfortunately, the new rake I've also ordered won't arrive for a few more days, so I'll save the full job for later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.