photorat

By rat

Moth

I don't know what sort (and can't be bothered getting the book to see if I can find out) but this moth was on the bathroom floor this morning.
The car was in getting its MOT this morning, it passed, so I caught the bus up to Keepfit and walked home on another lovely day.
A few small jobs at home and after lunch we went out to pick brambles. We got 2 good sized boxes of them, now in the freezer, and, besides nettle stings, I got stung twice on the neck. I didn't see the culprit(s) but there were some wasps flying around. There's one sting each side and they're still quite sore and I took a Piriton when I got in.
This gave me a good excuse not to do anything much in the afternoon until it was time to cook the tea.
We were supposed to have a prayer meeting at church but the others couldn't make it so we sorted some Foodbank donations and then drove up the Law. The sky had been lovely when we set off but a haar was moving inland very rapidly and covering the bright patches.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.