PandaPics

By pandammonium

Food

I’ve photographed one of the weeping silver birches in the car park before.

When I pulled into the car park, which is one way, some idiot was coming out the wrong way, presumably because he couldn’t be boshed driving all the way round. Lazy.

I pointed out to him that is was one way, but he squeezed past me anyway, merrily thanking me and incensing me as he did.

Still, there was no time to dwell because I’d arranged to meet someone from my writing group to write together in Ely. Unfortunately, we went to different venues.

She went to the one we went to last week, and I went to Prosper, where I got a lovely cuddle from Betty. I think she could smell cat on me. I also got a very strawberry-y milkshake, and some chocolate cake to take home.

I finished off my scribble chat with my character – or she finished it with me: she marched off! Still, it was after chatting for 25 pages of A4, and I got some juice info out of her, and discovered her life was worse than I thought, which delighted me.

When I got home, Mr Perkins had a good sniff of my hands. I think he could smell sausage dog.

I got the chocolate cake out; it was inhaled.

For tea, I made a chilli sin carne (see extra) based on the recipe in Bosh!. It was based on it in that the ingredients were the same, but the quantities were different.

It was a bit of a faff – more so than the usual packet mix one – but it was really tasty. Possibly all the tastier for having to send Mr Pandammonium out for a bottle of red wine. It seems we had every colour but.

The instructions confused me somewhat: it said to simmer it with the pan lid off, but in the next paragraph, told me to take the lid off so I could put some fresh coriander leaves in. Where’s my pan lid meant to be?!

We had leftover cold crumble with hot custard afterwards. Delicious!

The whole meal was exactly what you might want on a cold autumn day, but not on a hotter-than-summer autumn like today was.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.