StephenF

By StephenF

On the mend

Not the most riveting of photos I know but this was the only highlight of my day, being seen pretty quickly, and dealt with very efficiently and pleasantly, at the Woking Walk-in Centre. I went there because, when my wife looked at the cut on my arm this morning after removing the dressing she put on it on Sunday,  it did not look too good (I have spared blippers the gory image that my daughter took). So whilst she and my daughter drove off to Bournemouth for the day, I went to get a professional to look at it. They confirmed it wasn't broken, although it was still swollen, and actually throught it was healing quite well. They cleaned and redressed it and told me to take it easy on the arm for the next few days - so I shall be missing the resumption of our weekly tenpin bowling sessions tomorrow. Mind you, I'm not sure that spending the rest of the day typing up the report for a panel I chaired recently was the best form of rehabilitation for the arm. I need to find something more 'armless to do....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.