Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Dusky Maiden

When I blipped my back garden poppies on Monday I mentioned that we had a different one in the front but it wasn't out yet. Well, guess what? Yes, it's popped out now and was looking beautiful with the seed heads of some ornamental grasses shining in the sunlight. I had to get right down to get some clear sky behind them.

Lots of different jobs going on today. I've been doing some metalwork, not something I've done much of but we had a good idea for security in the campervan but even though I trust my blippers implicitly, I can't say more because you never know who might be watching. Lady Marian brought home a classical guitar from the lady who teaches her exercise class. Apparently the strings are buzzing. Well, if it was a dog, she'd be banned from owning pets! Heaven knows how long that mismatched set of strings have been on there ... and they're so worn out and dirty and I'm surprised they had the energy to buzz! Anyway, I've cleaned a lot of cr*p off it, given the fretboard a bit of a clean up and a bit of lemon oil, I glued a bit back on that was falling off and I've put some new strings on it. It's sounding a bit sweeter now.

I hope your weekend's going well.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.