Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Busy

In comparison to yesterday, today was an indoor work day despite glorious weather again. I caught a fairly early train to Glasgow with CR and we met the others and had a good session on KPIs (what a set of nerds to find that interesting!). I grabbed some lunch and chatted to CW whilst I ate my soup then had the last of my catch up meetings with individual governors before joining a fundraising meeting online.
Quick chat to VG before dashing round (and round again….got a bit lost!) to meet Laura at Kelp for an early supper. Delicious small plates with some very tasty green sauces on the various fishy bites we’d ordered. Slightly overdosed on the carbs with both chips and bread, but all very good. I (probably mistakenly) had a Basque burnt cheesecake with poached rhubarb for dessert which was beautifully creamy but meant I was stuffed when we walked over to the Theatre Royal to see Daphne by Strauss. Hye-Youn Lee was in the title role…once again a fabulous performance from her. It was a semi staged performance that like a lot of opera had a bonkers storyline, but it was relatively short and well done.
Dashed to the train and was in bed before 11

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.