Missycat

By Missycat

It's Tiny Tuesday!

Today was hot, at least by UK standards and certainly for September.  I managed to force myself to sit outside (in the shade) with no dressing on The Wound in an effort to get it to heal a little quicker.  I think it helped but I did get rather overheated (a sign of the ageing process) and took most of the evening to cool down.
While I was outside I quickly snapped the bees working at some of our hardy geraniums still staunchly flowering.  It fascinates me that the bees always go round in circles on these particular flowers.  This is probably the best shot of a very average bunch.

Many thanks to JDO for hosting this month and a second thank you for setting no particular themes!  Do follow my link to see her own excellent entry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.