Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Rabbit

A book group meeting during the morning followed by the u3a AGM in the afternoon. As part of the committee, I was helping with the refreshments, so I did not have time to go home back again. Instead I had a Mandalorian curry for lunch in Wetherspoons.
 
After the AGM I went into The Grape Tree to purchase a jar of Ginger Preserve. In the morning I was running late for the book group meeting so I was rushing to put things away and my half full jar of ginger preserve ended up on the kitchen floor. So I was even later as I had to clear up the glass, wash the floor twice and then dry it in the hope of getting the remaining pieces of glass removed.
 
I made it to the book group with minutes to spare as I did not stop for fuel and I did not take the car to be washed.
 
Today’s picture is of one of the many rabbits that visit the garden, they are known in our home as small lawnmowers as they crop the grass beautifully.
 
The temperature at noon today was twenty-seven degrees Celsius. 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.