Munni

By Munni

Last Sunshine

After work, I drove towards Frankfurt where my friend Ina lives and works. We met at a restaurant about halfway between us, went first for a walk in the forest, and then a meal. It was great to catch up with her. The view from our table across the Rhein-Main area and its industrial estates became almost pretty in the evening sun - but you can also see the air pollution near Frankfurt airport in the brownish lower layers of the atmosphere.

On our walk, we spotted a slow worm trying to cross a road that had recently been gritted. It didn’t get enough traction to move and struggled a lot, so after taking the extra photo, I picked it up and carried it across. It quickly disappeared in the undergrowth, and I had done my good deed for this day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.