Hev’s Journal

By Hevkk

Jak's Day

Hi, Jak here, mum said I could do her blip today. Although she did insist on putting some silly little flower on instead of me. I sneaked one in as, what she called, an extra though. 

I had a great day at some place called Bradford On Avon. Totally uninterested in the boats and things but the Avon bit - wow. I loved it. Really cooled me down on this hot day.

When we got home I was a bit hot and tired but I perked up when I heard the tree squeaking. Mum told me it was a baby pigeon (didn't look like a bird to me - what do you think? I put it in the extras place for you to decide). Mum told me I had to come away and leave it alone. I wasn't going to take any notice but then I saw dad taking an interest in what he called my 'behaviour' so I thought it best to decide to walk away.

Anyway, mum said thanks everyone for all their lovely comments over the last few days. She will try to catch up better when we are home. Huh, I'll soon see about that. I can keep her busy if I try!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.