Kipsie

By Kipsie

What a day!

What a week really...
This morning I went back for another dip in the skip equipped with a long handled brush, the plan being to oik out the complete bricks from the bottom of the skip. Someone had dumped household rubbish in the skip completely covering the bricks but as the semi secure fencing had been removed I was able to recover another 9 complete bricks. Result.
Down to CK early as I wanted to remove the suite covers. The suite cushions were easily removed but the fabric backing was disintegrating. :-(
A bigger problem were the arm cushions, feather filled inners. I spent nearly 40 minutes attempting to remove the feathers from one... Problem still unsolved. First load just ending as I returned with Indie. All the covers , including dining chair cushion covers all eventually drying in the glorious sunshine, time for coffee & a couple of phonecalls. First, Tesco's customer service, a product I bought for Mum yesterday had a sell by date of 7th July. Next, Chudleigh launderette to get info for dry cleaning Mum's lounge curtains. I emailed a fabric company in Tiverton to see if I could buy suite fabric to make replacement cushions.
Started vacuuming the suite frames, dog hairs.. Argh!!! Feathers... Argh!!! Dropped Mum up to the village hall for her first appointment with Kirsty, the foot care lady who holds a clinic in the village 2 days a week. Once Mum was settled I shot back & carried on cleaning. Finished at last, I left Mum just about to ping her first Tesco's ready meal. I felt completely whacked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.