Choose Joy

By Energia

Fantastic advice

I got fantastic advice from the artist/curator. Brilliant ideas. I feel like the whole thing is far more manageable. I had several questions she helped me answer. 

What do I say about me? I haven't entered any contest, won any awards. She pointed out that I'm not asking to present at the Met. It will be fine. 

How soon can I realistically get this done? March or April. This is a relief - telecommuting I have an extra 2.5 hours a day. All that ends when we have to resume going into the office. I think I resume going into the office in February. 

What else do I need for a kid friendly exhibit? Nothing, and if I hold it in a church the church can readily supply coffee and refrigerate punch and soft drinks AND music. 

How do I measure success? She liked my surveys but also said that with her upcoming exhibit on mental health, every conversation that happens that wouldn't have otherwise is success. Every conversation that happens as a result of my show is already success. Everyone thinking about what makes them happy and causes them to feel beautiful is success. All the participation and enthusiasm I'm getting is success. It is picking up people and taking on a life of its own. 

She made other fantastic suggestions, things I had not even thought of but to someone who knows what they are doing are obvious. 

Russians are confused about why Moscow is getting bombed. They also find it very inconvenient, even rude, to be woken up while they are sleeping. 

A report on cluster munitions finds a surge in their use is from Russia's use of them in Ukraine last year. Ukraine is using them now too and they are working. 

Ukrainian Foreign Minister Dmytro Kuleba credited American Secretary of State Antony Blinken with helping get McDonald's to reopen in Ukraine after Russia's invasion. They ate fries and a cherry pie. (McDonald's closed their restaurants in Ukraine and Russia after the 2022 invasion in March. In September they reopened in Ukraine. They sold off their restaurants in Russia.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.