Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Molting Seals

The weather cooperated and provided a calm day and a good  high tide  to put the rest of the boats away…. I was going to blip my boat as it might be the last row…who knows…but instead made a collage of H in the boat and then my row out to turtle island , a wildlife refuge small island ..with a bunch or cormorants.   Then we put it away in the next door neighbors boathouse…very nice.  (I had to bring the balls with me that hold up the cover....)

But I did love the seal photo so wanted to blip it…another in the 2nd extra.

The neighbor across the bay helped drag the Whitehall up the incline and put it in the boathouse….BUT he was so quick to try to close the doors,,, there was a 12 foot,  full dimension Doug Fir 2x4 vertically leaning against the door.    Which proceeded to fall over on me who was innocently standing there…knocked my hat and glasses off (now they’re crooked but not broken) and hit my shoulder which is now sore.     Now who can predict such??????!!!!!!!!!   I’ve been so careful for 3 months and a 2x4 drops out of the blue???   OOH tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.