Greenstead

By Greenstead

Borderlines Bookclub

Another busy Wednesday. A trip to the market in the morning. The Cheese Lady was there, so I was able to get some cheese, but I managed to leave the bread I bought behind when I got a lift home. Maybe I need to stop chatting to people! This was partly because I didn’t have my handbag bag with me… I had put the bread in its paper bag on the floor and had been so busy chatting that I walked off and left it somewhere. I only remembered when I got home.
I had my Art group in the afternoon. We had two new people there, which was good. I am now working on my triptych of ranunculus that I started a couple of months ago, having completed Agee paintings for the art show. In the evening I had my Borderlines Online Bookclub meeting. We had been reading The Lincoln Highway by Amor Towles. I had read another of his books a few months ago, but he does like having a cast of ‘thousands’ in his book and as I listen to my books, I lose track of the peripheral characters. I did enjoy the main story though, and the ‘baddie’ (although not really a baddie’) did get his comeuppance! although it was in a very unique way - you’ll have to read it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.