Again and Again

By Ripitup

Day 4267, day 38 or day 1

It was day 1 of my Springboard personal development sessions.  I am hoping to spend  time getting clarity on my core values in order to inform my next steps.

The facilitators have split us into 6 groups.  I find myself in the 'Red group'.  We spent 40 minutes getting to know each other and were tasked with coming up with a.group name.  So far we have 'need more time' and menoplause.   My (male) colleague and friend Al,  on hearing this post event, jokingly suggested 'hormoanal'  which I liked but perhaps only because he is my friend and sounding board.

I found it challenging to articulate an achievement or something I was proud of.  Even now I am struggling to commit anything to writing.  I find it challenging to accept that to a stranger I am a success.

Madhatter posted a link to an article about workwear choices which was something we touched on in our group. They are.already an inspiration having had a total change in direction later in life.

It is day 38 of my kitchen refurb.  Wondering when day 1 of my new kitchen will be.  Phases. Start dates. End dates. Transformation. Navigation.

Day 4267 of blipping.  That's something I am grateful for. Proud of though? I am not sure.

Lots to unpack.  Nervous about the next 3 months.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.