dreaming

By dreaming

Dusky rose

My day started off beautifully with a phone call from Clare.  We talked for an hour and I so enjoyed it.  Set me up for the day.  I was supposed to go for foot care this afternoon, but wasn't able to make it on time because of the gut issues that have now become a fixture of my day after dialysis.  Dr. Morales has prescribed an anti-nausea medication that may also help with the other problem.

Instead of going to foot care, I stopped by Lex's house and we talked kidney-friendly recipes.  She'd been out in the garden pruning her hydrangea, but tired herself out more than she'd expected.  On Friday she finally sees the physiatrist who will make recommendations for what to do about her pain.

On the way home I stopped at Safeway and spent some Fresh Bucks.  No sooner had I walked in the door when cousin Sashie called and we had a good chat.  So a lovely end to the day.

Back to dialysis tomorrow.  I come home really tired, so may not be able to blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.