Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Stretch

Took ages to get to sleep last night (probably the coffee during our morning meeting) so it was a bit of a struggle to get up and start to function this morning. Did some admin and email clearing and managed to talk to the care home that P’s interested in. Amazingly the manager I spoke to remembered his mother (who lived there from when she was 100 to 104) and also remembered him visiting each week and giving the staff bottles of wine for Christmas. She was very friendly and positive about possibilities for him to be able to go, so all bodes well.
Dithered a bit about whether to cycle to Gullane or drive to Yellowcraig beach for a longer walk, and decided on Yellowcraig and the walk to North Berwick. The tide was out a fair way which meant I could enjoy the walk on a huge expanse of sand, as always having the place almost to myself. The town was busier but still good not to have to queue at the Lobster shack for my dressed crab and salad lunch (very good not to have chips too!) which I sat in the sun to enjoy.
Gorgeous sunny warm day…bliss. On the walk back I saw this which from a distance looked like a small zebra painted boat but which turned out to be a split buoy. Sat in the dunes for a bit but didn’t doze off like last time I was here, but on my drive home I started to feel very tired so had a nap when I got home. Talk about indulgence!
Quiet evening watching the Storyville documentary on iPlayer about Oppenheimer, which was very good.
Will this weather last? Doubt it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.