an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Fete Fun

Today we headed to a proper local fete. We met friend there and had lots of fun, playing games and looking at the stalls in the sun. Though maybe spending £6 chasing a hanging basket in the tombola was a bit silly. At least it meant that the ladies running the stall got to have a good laugh at me eveythime I came up.

I especially loved it when after hitting the £6 mark on my fifth visit with only a wooden bowl and some sweets to show for it I informed that ladies that I was not going to be returning and that I was spent out. One replied quickly "See you in a minute". She did too.

I liked it even more when at the end of the fete one of the ladies came over to us holding the basket looking for me. As no one had won it they decided to give me a sympathy win. Hooray!

I thanked her a lot, but given that I was aiding Boy to water a tree at the time it was a little bit odd. Still celebrated though. A win is a win and a basket pre made is one less for me to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.