Bom

By Bom

Miniature Bullrush

I had a booking today with Anglian Windows to check a couple of door locks I had problems with which were still under guarantee. I had a call to say they would be arriving between 11 and 12, so I missed my library talk which was at the same time. I thought one was a lock problem and the other door needed the hinges adjusting. It turned out both needed the Yale locks replacing, plus the hinges on the back door needed adjusting. Unfortunately they only had one spare lock on the van (the admin team had told them it was the central patio lock that was the issue, despite me correcting them when I rang a couple of weeks ago). So the patio lock has been replaced and a temporary different coloured lock has been put on the back door until they can get the right colour. I asked if that meant the front door lock also needed replacing, he checked, and yes it does. The external doors were all fitted six years ago in 2017. When fitted I also got spare keys from Yale which from memory cost c£20 each, so I'm going to contact Anglian Windows to see if the guarantee covers this too. Btw I also received a free replacement knife from Stellar after mine snapped the other week, they just put it down to a rare manufacturing fault. I only managed a bit of sorting today, and taking some photos in the garden and editing them, far too hot for me to do anything, reaching 29.4C at 4pm. The Met Office has just reported it's the hottest day of the year so far, reaching 32.6C in Wisley in Surrey. It doesn't look like the temperature will drop much overnight either - yikes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.