Beinghere

By Beinghere

Made some New Friends

When we got to HamiltonWood this morning the gate to the field beside the wood was closed, but I couldn’t see any livestock. However when we returned to the car and I looked in the field there was a curious flock of sheep. I put Geordie in the car and had a good chat with them. I think they went to the same modelling school as Geordie, as they were very keen to get close and pose for me.
This afternoon I’ve made a batch of spicy plum and apple chutney with the plums Gary brought me. It tastes delicious, but I’ll try to wait the recommended 3 months before eating. The kitchen, of course, was splattered with sticky chutney, so that got scrubbed. While the chutney was cooking I hoovered and dusted and hung the washing out.
I’ve had a busy day, so I’m obviously feeling much better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.