eyesee

By davidc

An Alien in the Garden...?!

It's a long time since I tried "splash" photography, and I've recently watched a Youtube video by Olympus guru David Smith (aka "Dax") giving an update on using the "ProCapture" mode on Olympus cameras. This whetted (?or wetted...?!!) my appetite to have another go. This mode allows you to take a very rapid series of shots and even to "go back in time" by up to about a second in case you press the shutter too late (the wonders of technology, eh?).

So as today is Ingeborg's Abstract Thursday challenge with no special theme I thought I'd play with the technique. I chose to work in the garden as that meant it didn't matter if (?when) I made a mess - and it gave a suitable background. So I filled a jam jar with water and dropped some ice cubes into it: this is my favourite of the resulting shots. I think the abstract shape looks like a weird alien with wonky eyes but you can decide what you think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.