Lost in Thought

By steveng

Roman/Tudor/Sublime/Ridiculous

We decided to stay another day in Bath and see a few more of the sights, the Roman Baths first as we realised I  had not seen them previously.

My blip is the obvious view across the bath with the Tudor Abbey visible behind.   I took five portrait format images, each as a three shot AEB/HDR, then combined the results as a panorama. It looks a bit compressed vertically, but I'll not try fixing that until we get home next week.

As for the ridiculous, the busker in the extra should be appearing in my film journal at some point :-)
We did stop for coffee in a rather good Nordic Cafe, opposite the Roman Baths, the busker in the square was playing the trumpet very well, and, as our drinks arrived he went into Abba tunes. I'm not a big Abba fan but it did definitely add something to the scene :-)
The chap on the slack line was playing some fine Fiddle de Dee, while balancing on one foot!

Thanks to everyone who has visited my journal recently and for your awards and comments.  I will get caught up eventually!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.