Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Vaccinated

It's been a busy day chez hazelh. By 10:30, I'd ridden my exercise bike for an hour, walked to town (and back) for my flu vaccination, and joined Mr hazelh on the Thursday morning supermarket run. We had a quick break for a cup of tea and a banana in the garden after unpacking the shopping. Then it was time to set off south for the latest round of 'Pass the Ma-rcel'.

As we were driving through Leith my not-so-little sister rang to say that she was about 45 minutes behind schedule (grrr). I had to change our lunch reservation to 13:30 and then work out how we could usefully use the 'extra' three quarters of an hour en route. We ended up going to B&Q at Fort Kinnaird to buy wallflowers and putty. We also popped into the garden centre just off the A68 in St Boswells for a browse.

My not-so-little sister and Mummy hazelh actually arrived at our table at the Buccleuch Arms in St Boswells at 13:45, i.e. an hour later than originally agreed, and fifteen minutes before the kitchen closed. This was just at the point that I told the staff that I would order lunch for the pair of them.

We were back home again by about 16:00. Mummy hazelh assumed her place on the sofa and Mr hazelh searched for ancestors online. Meanwhile I unpacked Mummy hazelh's case, completed some Mummy hazelh admin, and planted a couple of wallflowers and a periwinkle. For supper I made a feta and avocado salad.

I am looking forward to a bath, reading my book in bed, and sleep (I hope).

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike; walking (15,565 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.