New Adventures

By P1nkdragen

New Bike day part 2!!

It feels super extravagant to have two new bike days in a year.  I mentioned to P that I think there was something wrong in our relationship - he's meant to be the one filling the garage up with bikes. His 1 is far out numbered by my now 3.  I'm definitley better at the N+1 rule.

Bit of an adventure to get the bike - found it from a private seller on Pinkbike.  Ummed and ahhhed about how to get there to go for a look at it and you read all the safety guidance and don't take cash and worry about meeting in a public place etc. etc. etc. Lots of jokes with colleagues about 'hopefully I won't get stabbed by the BMX seller hahaha'. Eventually got so anxious about it last night that I mangled P's evening so he could come and pick it up with me.  Only to get to the seller's house and then I nearly laughed out loud when I realised that, probably obviously, it was a guy in his teens selling me his bike.  His mum was even hovering around in the background to make sure everything was okay!!

So after all that, the bike was in lovely condition, seems to be a great wee bike for what I paid for it, P got to his appointment with time to spare and I had a quick whip round Kelvingrove on the new wheels.  Really pleased I didn't talk myself out of getting it and now I have a shiny new BMX.  Now to try and learn to bunny hop!

Quick blip in the rather messy garage when I got home, I'll get a better shot of it this weekend.  Been a bit of a bike day, got a email from the UCI about a volunteer thank you bash in a couple of weeks which I will be attending - maybe see you there SparseRunner?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.