pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Birthday celebrations

This evening we joined Daniel and Viki for a Chinese takeaway on Cromer beach. Followed by cake (Morrison's). I think I have had more cake than is reasonable this week, for someone who wants to lose a stone!!! So this is the last cake I'm eating for.. well, let's just say for a while!

The rest of my day was shopping (more £s than I had been expecting) then housework. I had 20 minutes walking on the treadmill at midday. But the heat was unbearable. So once I had done the hoovering, I gathered up the piles of charity bags and drove to Cromer. Offloaded that, then on to East Runton beach where I had an hour or so to myself. I had a bit of a swim...more a cooling off, and then read my book.

Home at 5, just as Henry and Jon got in from their respective work places. Jon was sweltering in his bike gear.

We all went to Cromer together where we met Dan and Viki, and found a spot on the beach, by which time it had cooled a lot. But we enjoyed our meal, and everything worked out OK.

One more day at work and then the weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.