Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Forth

Took the bus into Stirling this morning as I had a few things to buy. Decided against coming straight home and went for a leisurely coffee instead, meaning I had just under an hour to wait until my next bus back.

Headed off down to Stirling Bridge and snapped a few photos on my phone before returning to the bus station. It was at this point that things started to go awry.

My bus was several minutes late arriving and left a few minutes later than scheduled. Having left the bus station, it basically went round the block and reentered the bus station about five minutes later. The driver got off, made a few calls on his phone, started speaking to some of his colleagues, but at no time did he tell any of the passengers what was going on. We were left sitting on the bus, until eventually one of the passengers - a lady with a young wheelchair user with other disabilities - established that the bus had developed a fault and an engineer was on his way. After about 45 minutes another bus company employee told us we'd need to get off and take the next bus which was due in 15 minutes.

I arrived home two hours later than planned, but at least I had some coffee, a sandwich and some photos of the River Forth and Stirling Bridge to show for it. As for the second hour, 'nuff said.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.