Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Butterfly

The only picture I took all day. A long day of the vet pregnancy testing 400 cows. We've been redesigning the cattle handling system with gates and panels to figure out how to remake it. The calf cow shedding system work OK other than the cows coming back up so I had to put them down in batches and shut a gate otherwise they would try to go the wrong way through the system. The next set up worked great I could run cattle singlehandedly into the working barn without any stress which was great. The cows were pretty shocked that the usual bits they cause trouble were no longer a thing. A long 12 hours and soooo dusty. I wore my face mask to try to protect my sinuses that are still healing from recent infection. Seemed to help a lot thankfully. We are really thinning the herd down due to low quantity of forage for winter feed and the cows being old and or badly behaved! 

“You do not just wake up and become the butterfly. Growth is a process.” — Rupi Kaur

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.