gennepher

By gennepher

Rose

Hot yesterday, but there was cloud cover all day. No wind. So fans on all day, and night. Midnight is not so keen on the fans. He spread out and lay flat as a large puddle all day on my holey rubber safety mats in the garden. Must've been cooler somehow.

Wildlife cameras.
Badgers come back when Cat has left...
54secs
https://youtu.be/Wy6oY7lBxcE?si=H7baDoB5wpL6p6ZE

Creative is a red rose currently flowering in my front garden. There are two roses on this bush. It is by J and Meg's bench. Merlin sleeps on that bench daytime. The photo was messy because of all the vegetation and twigs around it. No making the background darker worked, it looked even messier. So, to do the rose justice, I lifted that absolutely perfect rose out of the photo and placed it on a blackish background. That is the first time I have done that, and I am not quite sure what I did or how I did it!!!

Midnight is guarding the daytime biscuits for the stray cats. I have started putting less out during the night for the stray cats, because those badgers are determined to get them. But then now I have a cat or two or three in the morning staring at me through my glass door asking for food because there are no cat biscuits on the swing by now...
I like to lie in my bed in a morning waking up slowly, not to leap out of bed to feed cats. Midnight is the exception to this.

Got all the doors open for the cooler morning air. It rained in the night, but my in the bedroom temperature is still 24C.

Time for a cuppa...

Have your best day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.