Shine-A-Light

By gblrps

Buskers Eye View

There is a Polish accordion player who busks in Glasgow and has a prime spot in Sauchiehall Street, 

This morning he called on me.  He speaks absolutely no English but he mimed to me that he needed a toilet break. (I'll have to leave that to your imagination).  Its something that must happen but I've never thought about it before. 

He wanted me to sit on his seat and look after his accordion and cash while he slipped away for 5 minutes. I agreed,  and watched the world rush by with just the odd person looking over to see if I would start playing the accordion, which was never going to happen, 

I was pleased to see him return after 5 minutes and take over again with a rendition of Hava Nagila.

I made £2.75 while he was away.        (I made up that last bit!),

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.