Another Day

By BlackTulip

Engine houses

Another very hot day and not the best idea to walk some of the coast path, but we did.

I wanted to take photographs of more engine houses on the cliff side, so we walked towards them from Porthtowan.  There were a few people about, but not as many as there could have been, possibly due to the heat.

Back in Porthtowan, we just had time for an ice-cream before our car park ticket ran out.

My intention had been to cook a dish pie, but when I read the instructions it told me to defrost it thoroughly from frozen before cooking.  Thank goodness there was a fish and chip shop a few minutes down the road.

I’ve added a few extras from our day.  Packing to do as we have to be out by 9 a.m.  North Devon here we come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.