ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Gloom

It wasn't the thickest haar we've seen this week when I opened the curtains and looked out on the building site, but it was the day that the picture I took of this got used for a blip (I've taken other pictures earlier in the week, but they were superseded by later pictures). I also took a couple of ok pictures of street art later on today, but I decided to stick with this because it reinforces just how dominant in our view out of the bedroom are the buildings opposite.

I had a quiet and pretty focused day working at home, and managed to shift a lot off my to do list (and now make a new one for next week....). I had to shift a few things around in order to accommodate a meeting that was, in the end, chaired by someone on their phone in George Square Gardens. Yes, I don't know either....there are buildings all around where they could have found a private space at 4pm on a Friday afternoon if they'd approached reception, or whatever.

I didn't do any peloton exercise, but I did take a brisk walk down to the Shore for a haircut, which was much needed. And I came back with buns from Krema and bread from Kvasa. As you do.

I've been havering about whether to suggest going across to Campervan for an outdoor beer, given the weather, but I decided on balance to have a quiet evening at home. It's the first weekend I haven't been moving around for some time, and the last three weeks have frankly been exhausting. I also need a quiet weekend, and a quiet night is the best prelude to this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.