The Mole Photographer

By cherylgabriel

GECKO-LOCATION

When we sat down on the bus , I was directly behind someone with a splendid little gecko tattooed on her neck.
Click.
'Picture of the day' I whispered to Mum.
The young woman got up to get off at the same stop we wanted, so I handed her one of my cards and said how much I liked her gecko.
'I've got a bigger one on my arm' she said with a laugh, putting her arm forward to show us.
'Can I take a picture of that one too?'.
'Yes ok'.
We all got off the bus.
Sam held up her serious-sized gecko tattoo.
Or do I refer to it as body art..or 'tat' or 'ink'.

Sam, I didn't get a chance to mention that I have 2 geckos myself.
They're made of metal and secured to the kitchen wall.
Maybe one day I'll go for an ink version.
But then again perhaps I'll stick to the metal ones:
the only way they'll ever hurt me is if I hit myself with the hammer knocking the nail in.
You're VERY brave Sam - good to meet you and thanks for striking the pose!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.