MrsK277

By MrsK277

Trains, planes & automobiles.

Caught the Elizabeth Line from one end to the other this morning. Took the lift up to departures and found myself a little corner in Cafe Nero and stuck my head in the last of Saturdays paper until Sis arrived. Melted into her embrace and felt safe. Jill and Howard were returning to NZ so we all had coffee together with Steve too. 
I slept in the car almost immediately until just the other side of Coventry where we stopped for a break. Then more hills started to appear on the next leg of the journey and I realised how far I was from MrK & FK and started to panic. The tears came in snotty sobs and Steve held my hand until I was calm. Spoke to MrK who reassured me and reminded me I was still surrounded by love. I think the whole effort of the day had caught up with me.

Their beautiful house is deeply tucked into the most wonderful hills and you can hear the water from the stream. I'm in Cumbria for the next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.