Stella2

By Stella2

Anthurium

A day with lots of exercise.  I was off to the gym for the usual sprint cycle class and wondered how I would feel as its so hot.  The air conditioning was on so that was fine and it was good to be back doing the class.  As it was so warm I decided to have a very brief swim in the pool which is a covered outdoor one so very pleasant.  After this I met up with my friend for coffee before the lunchtime Pilates class.

The afternoon was spent trying out a different sourdough recipe with lots of seeds included.  Will see how it cooks tomorrow morning.  Although it's a bit cooler at home it is still very hot. It clouded over in the late afternoon when I visited the allotment to water it and pick some courgettes and raspberries.

Today's blip is of the Anthurium flowers that are not growing very well. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.