Teasel

By Teasel

Lime Tree

It was a lovely warm morning, but there was no blue sky as it was cloudy.  The day seemed quite grey, though I didn’t see any of it except through the window.  When I got back from my morning walk, I hung my washing out, before I logged on for another very busy day at the coalface.  It was too busy really, but a few plans have been put in place and my team have worked very hard – as they always do.
 
I didn’t move all day, apart from to boil the kettle at lunchtime.  By 6pm, I was almost on my knees.  I still had a few things to do, but I called it a day and popped out for some fresh air and to clear my head.  I came back and cooked tea.  BB had gone off to rugby training, but wasn’t sure if it was on.  His football training has changed times temporarily and is now clashing with rugby, but he took his football kit with him, incise of no rugby.  Rugby was on, so he was happy.
 
After tea I popped out to get a few things from the supermarket and BB went off to the other supermarket with a friend to get some snacks for their school trip this weekend.
 
I did a bit of work before I went to bed.  TT was meant to be packing.  There was stuff everywhere when I went to bed.
 
I’m not sure if these fruits on the lime tree have a name,
 
 
 
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.